Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Willoughby Cricket Club app

View

Look ahead to the new season - Part 2: Saturday 2nd XI

By Karl Quinney

The second installment looking ahead to 2019 at Willoughby CC

Once the first few weeks of pre-season friendlies are negotiated (see previous article for details), our Saturday 2nds [weather permitting of course] will have the honour of the club’s first NCL fixture when we entertain fellow league newcomers Pytchley on Saturday 4th May.

The 2nds first away fixture is at Carrib United IIs a week later on Saturday 11th May – the first weekend where both our Saturdays teams will be in action together – before we welcome Barton Seagrave’s new third XI to The Green on Whitsun Saturday 25th May.

The second of four free weeks (if you count the opening weekend in April) is on Saturday 1st June – no doubt those not getting a game will be clamouring for one on the Sunday – before we face Great Oakley IIs on consecutive weeks; away on Saturday 8th June with the return on Saturday 15th.

Further free weeks on 20th July and 24th August also means the 2nds league season is due to finish on Saturday 21st September, with an away trip to Stony Stratford Vs.

Full list of teams we face on a home and away basis are:

  • Barton Seagrave III
  • Brixworth IV
  • Carrib United II
  • Great Oakley II
  • Isham Zingari
  • Pytchley
  • Stony Stratford V
  • Weekley and Warkton III
  • Weldon III

View the full fixture list on the attached

Updated 09:20 - 20 Mar 2019 by Karl Quinney

Related documents

Where next?

Club Fundraiser Saturday April 13th A dual fundraiser, with Willoughby church, is being held in the village hall on Saturday 13th April.
Look ahead to the new season - Part 1: Saturday 1st XI The first of a few installments looking ahead to the new season at Willoughby CC

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Tue 25 Jun
h
League 18:30
Wed 26 Jun
h
League 18:30
Thu 27 Jun
h
Willoughby U15 Hunningham CC - Under 15
League TBC
a
Willoughby U15 Hunningham CC - Under 15
League 18:30
Fri 28 Jun
a
Willoughby U15 Rugby CC
Cup 18:15
Sat 29 Jun
h
Saturday 1st XI Bugbrooke CC - 1st XI
League 13:00
a
Saturday 2nd XI Weldon CC - 3rd XI
League 13:00
Sun 30 Jun
h
Festival 10:00
h
Sunday XI Southam
Friendly 14:00
Mon 1 Jul
a
Ladies Tip & Run Wolston Ladies
League 19:00
Tue 2 Jul
h
League 18:30
Wed 3 Jul
h
League 18:30
Sat 6 Jul
a
League 13:00
h
Saturday 2nd XI Stony Stratford CC - 5th XI
League 13:00

News sponsors

Club sponsors