Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Willoughby Cricket Club app

View

It starts this weekend

By Karl Quinney

First games of the season, both at The Green

It's official!

The new cricket season at Willoughby gets underway this weekend.

After a couple of months of indoor sessions at Bilton School, we finally get chance to go outside and hit the turf by getting our season off the ground this weekend with two club friendlies.

On Saturday, Southam CC are the visitors to The Green as like us with our venture into the Northants County League, they prepare to embark on pastures new with their move to the Cotswolds Hills League. They join us for a 40 over friendly, 1.30pm start

24 hours later Oakfield and Rowlands United make the short trip across town to us for a similar meeting, again with a 1.30pm start.


Not added your availability yet? Are you too late? Head onto your profile and add your availability for this weekend and all forthcoming weekend and midweek fixtures

Updated 10:48 - 9 Apr 2019 by Karl Quinney

Where next?

Northamptonshire Cricket League links Useful links for the NCL for season 2019
Willoughby CC did ECB Natwest Cricketforce 2019 Young and old get together to do their bit for the club

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Tue 25 Jun
h
League 18:30
Wed 26 Jun
h
League 18:30
Thu 27 Jun
h
Willoughby U15 Hunningham CC - Under 15
League TBC
a
Willoughby U15 Hunningham CC - Under 15
League 18:30
Fri 28 Jun
a
Willoughby U15 Rugby CC
Cup 18:15
Sat 29 Jun
h
Saturday 1st XI Bugbrooke CC - 1st XI
League 13:00
a
Saturday 2nd XI Weldon CC - 3rd XI
League 13:00
Sun 30 Jun
h
Festival 10:00
h
Sunday XI Southam
Friendly 14:00
Mon 1 Jul
a
Ladies Tip & Run Wolston Ladies
League 19:00
Tue 2 Jul
h
League 18:30
Wed 3 Jul
h
League 18:30
Sat 6 Jul
a
League 13:00
h
Saturday 2nd XI Stony Stratford CC - 5th XI
League 13:00

News sponsors

Club sponsors