Northamptonshire Cricket League

Northamptonshire Cricket League

By Dave Alcock
19th November 2018
Share via

Willoughby new entrants to the Northamptonshire Cricket League for season 2019

We're pleased to announce that Willoughby CC's application to join the Northamptonshire Cricket League (NCL) for season 2019 has been unanimously approved at the NCL's AGM, held on Wednesday 7th November.

After 15+ years of competing in the South Northants League (SNCL), as a club we decided that new challenges would be beneficial.

The 1st XI will be competing in Division 6, and the 2nd XI in Division 13. As promotion/relegation is 3 up, 3 down we hope to quickly find a level to which each of our sides is best suited, and to strengthen from there.

For both sides, the format is win/lose, with it being 45 overs per innings for the 1st XI, and 40 per innings for the 2s.

Hopefully we're all looking forward to seeing new grounds and facing new challenges.

Division 6
East Haddon 2nd XI
Isham 2nd XI
Loddington 2nd XI
Obelisk Kingsthorpe
Podington 2nd XI
Rothwell 2nd XI
S and L Corby 2nd XI
Thrapston 2nd XI

Division 13
Abington Phoenix
Barton Seagrave 3rd XI
Brixworh 4th XI
Carribean United 2nd XI
Great Oakley 2nd XI
Heyford 3rd XI
Isham Zingari
Stony Stratford 5th XI
Thrapston 4th XI
Weldon 3rd XI
Willoughby 2nd XI

Some useful links:

Share via