Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Willoughby Cricket Club app

View

From the weekend (or just Saturday)

By Karl Quinney

Just the one game but creditable run chase by 1sts falls short

Only one game to report on from this weekend and it was with our 1st team at The Green on Saturday.

They entertained MK Air – currently sitting in third place in the South Northants Cricket League Premier Division table – and despite a decent run chase our boys fell 57 runs short at the close.

Scorecard here

If you are wondering why there was only one game at the weekend, our Saturday 2nd XI visit to Flecknoe was conceded as expected by our neighbours due to a wedding, so we took the 20 points.

And our scheduled friendly at home to Lutterworth on Sunday was also cancelled as they too could not get a team together.

All being well, we’ll be back to a full compliment of fixtures this Saturday and Sunday.

Updated 12:03 - 6 Aug 2018 by Karl Quinney

Where next?

The week ahead with WCC A quiet week before busy weekend to come
The week ahead with WCC Penultimate month of the season starts this week

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Tue 16 Jul
h
Friendly 18:00
Wed 17 Jul
a
League 18:30
Thu 18 Jul
a
League 18:30
Fri 19 Jul
h
Willoughby U15 Rugby CC - Under 15
League 18:30
Sat 20 Jul
h
League 13:00
Sun 21 Jul
h
Sunday XI Napton CC
Friendly 14:00
Mon 22 Jul
h
Ladies Tip & Run Newbold Ladies
League 19:00
Tue 23 Jul
h
Willoughby U13 Southam CC - Under 13
League 18:00
h
Willoughby U13 Hunningham CC - U13's
League 18:30
Thu 25 Jul
h
League 18:30
Fri 26 Jul
h
League 18:30
Sat 27 Jul
a
Saturday 1st XI Podington CC - 2nd XI
League 13:00
h
Saturday 2nd XI Carrib United CC - 2nd XI
League 13:00

News sponsors

Club sponsors